Athens Sustainability Outlook 2019. CSR & Sustainability trends in Europe.

05/04/2019 - 05/04/2019 | Athens, Greece

Sustainable Finance, Reporting and Disclosure, European Governance of CSR and the SDGs, Education, Participiation and Engagement for the Goals - with perspective on the 2030 Agenda, the Paris Agreement and the situation of businesses Athens Sustainability Outlook 2019 will create space for a pan-European Stakeholder Dialogue.

The intention of this Summit is the creation of a documentation of the recorded key discussion issues & opinions on CSR & Sustainability in a broad stakeholder dialogue. The documentation will be provided to the European Commission to reach their Sustainability aims.

QualityNet Foundation, Greece organizes the event supported by the German Council for Sustainable Development. Participation in this event is by invitation only. Attendands come from all European countries representing different stakeholder groups, - government, business, academia and opinion leaders - and viewpoints.

In case of interest, please send your email to cexarchou@qualitynet.gr or yvonne.zwick@nachhaltigkeitsrat.de


The agenda

The topics that will be addressed during the Summit will be focused on:

Sustainable Finance:
Legislative proposals on Sustainable Finance: public consultation, updating the non-binding guidelines on non-financial disclosures. Perspectives on latest initiatives of the EU Parliament concerning climate & transparency and further discussions on the legislative proposals. Presentation of the latest initiatives on Sustainable Finance.

Reporting & Disclosure:
Materiality matters. What is relevant for analysts and investors? How can we connect disclosure and information needed? What may be the next steps to improve comparability and data quality? What is the best practice? Can we create coherence of the voluntary & regulatory initiatives in order to create a common framework as level playing field serving as potential basis for trade agreements in the long run?

European Governance of CSR & the SDGs:
With a perspective on national reporting, which long-term visions, new partnerships and roles are developed? How can we contribute to the revision of the non-binding guidelines? Contribution of National Governments & Authorities, Business, NGOs & Academia.

Education-Participation and Engagement on the SDGs:
Within the context of the goals of the agenda 2030 what are the roles of all the participants and what the methods and tools are that we can use in order to accomplish the SDGs on a national level? What is the role of Governments, Business, Educational system and Local Authorities? How can we achieve the bottom up approach and the capacity building on Sustainability?

Athens Sustainability Outlook 2019. CSR & Nachhaltigkeitstrends in Europa

05.04.2019 - 05.04.2019 | Athen, Griechenland

Nachhaltige Finanzierung, Berichterstattung und Offenlegung, Europäische Governance von CSR und den SDGs, Bildung, Partizipation und Engagement für die Ziele - mit Blick auf die Agenda 2030, das Pariser Abkommen und die Situation der Unternehmen wird der Sustainability Outlook 2019 in Athen Raum für einen gesamteuropäischen Stakeholder-Dialog schaffen.

Die Intention des Gipfels ist  eine Dokumentation der wichtigsten Problematiken und Meinungen zu den Themengebieten CSR & Nachhaltigkeit in einem breit gefächerten Stakeholder-Dialog zu erstellen. Diese wird anschließend der europäischen Kommission vorgelegt um diese bei der Umsetzung der Nachhaltigkeitsziele zu unterstützen. 

Die QualityNet Foundation, Greece  organisiert die Veranstaltung in Kooperation mit dem Rat für Nachhaltige Entwicklung. Die Teilnahme an dieser Veranstaltung ist nur auf Einladung möglich. Die Teilnehmer kommen aus verschiedenen Teilen Europas und vertretend verschiedene Stakeholder-Gruppen - Regierung, Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Meinungsführer - und Standpunkte.

Bei Interesse an dieser Veranstaltung senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an cexarchou@qualitynet.gr oder yvonne.zwick@nachhaltigkeitsrat.de


Agenda

Die Themengebiete, die während des Gipfeltreffens behandelt werden sind:

Sustainable Finance:
Legislativvorschläge für nachhaltige Finanzierungen: öffentliche Anhörungen, Aktualisierung der unverbindlichen Leitlinien für nicht finanzielle Offenlegungen. Perspektiven für die jüngsten Initiativen des EU-Parlaments zu Klima & Transparenz und weitere Diskussionen über die Legislativvorschläge. Präsentation der neuesten Initiativen zum Thema Sustainable Finance.

Berichterstattung & Offenlegung:
Materialität ist von entscheidender Bedeutung. Was ist für Analysten und Investoren relevant? Wie können wir die Offenlegung und die benötigten Informationen miteinander verbinden? Was könnten die nächsten Schritte zur Verbesserung der Vergleichbarkeit und Datenqualität sein? Was ist die beste Vorgehensweise? Können wir die Kohärenz der freiwilligen und regulatorischen Initiativen herstellen, um einen gemeinsamen Rahmen als einheitliche Ausgangslage zu schaffen, der langfristig als potenzielle Grundlage für Handelsabkommen dient?

Europäische Governance von CSR & den SDGs:
Welche langfristigen Visionen, neuen Partnerschaften und Rollen sind, mit Blick auf die nationale Berichterstattung zu entwickeln?  Mitwirkung von nationalen Regierungen und Behörden, Unternehmen, NGOs und Hochschulen.

Bildung und Engagement für die SDGs:
Welche Rollen spielen im Rahmen der Ziele der Agenda 2030 alle Akteure und welche Methoden und Instrumente können wir einsetzen, um die SDGs auf nationaler Ebene zu verwirklichen? Welche Rolle spielen Regierungen, Unternehmen, Bildungssysteme und lokale Behörden? Wie können wir den Bottom-up-Ansatz und einen Kompetenzaufbau im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit erreichen?